“Throughout my second year at the University of California, Merced, I received amazing opportunities to attend multiple conferences. I attended the Financial Analysis and Management Education (FAME) Conference at San Francisco State University, where I was able to learn about investing in global markets and meet many successful investors and economists. I also flew all the way to Charlotte, North Carolina for the National Association of Campus Activities (NACA) Conference on behalf of UCMerced’s Campus Activities Board. I gained so much knowledge and met so many inspirational people, such as Raven Symone and Zach Wahls. One of the most inspiring conferences I attended was the Women in Leadership Conference at the University of California, Berkeley. I learned about the difficulties women must overcome to hold leadership positions. My favorite keynote speaker from this conference was Jessica Steel, the EVP of Business and Corporate Development at Pandora. I am grateful for the opportunities I was given because these conferences helped me shape my perspective and define my future goals.”

